RGAP Small Publishers Fair

Annual delights at the Small Publishers Fair last Fri at Conway Hall.
Great selection of exhibitors including some usual suspects & some people I hadn’t met yet. I managed to almost get up one aisle before money changed hands & I had my first lovely printed book ‘Black Light’ by Ditto Press. It was soon added to. I couldn’t resist Sue Doggett’s ‘Boustrophedon’ book. It is printed & cut as an actual boustrophedon.
Lovely to catch up with Chisato Tamabayashi & her gorgeous pop up & cut-out books. Her recent leaf books are exquisite! I resisted as had bought her ‘Trees’ at Whitechapel in Sept.
I also met two charming Lancashire twins studying their final year in Graphics. They had some lovely work & when I could understand their accents I enjoyed having a little chat about Etsy, suggesting they set up a shop pronto.
Finally, I chatted with Sarah Bodman from Book Arts at the Centre for Fine Print Research at UWE about the new Artist’s Book Year Book, & The Blue Notebook journal & newsletter.
What a wonderfully inspiring if exhausting day! Can’t wait for the next one
.

20131122-223731.jpg

20131122-223750.jpg
Images of Chisato Tamabayashi recent cut out work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews: exhibitions, fairs, shows...

Leave a Reply

